Login Contact Français

The provincial government has undertaken a broad range of actions to create a new Local Governance System in New Brunswick.

A total of 12 Regional Service Commissions have been established within the Province to help communities communicate and collaborate regionally. This includes sharing common services, such as land use planning and solid waste management, and the development of a regional plan. These Commissions will serve communities and be governed by them, creating direct accountability to taxpayers in all regions.

Executive Board

The Regional Service Commissions are governed by communities through a board of community representation which will set the direction and makes decisions for the overall Commission. This Board will be responsible for establishing by-laws which govern the activities of the Board, and the operations of the Commission, including any administrative requirements.

The Executive board of Southeast Regional Service Commission is composed of the mayors of the 15 municipalities in this region and 4 representatives of the 24 Local Service Districts.

  • Chair: Mayor Ann Seamans, Town of Riverview
  • Vice-Chair: Mayor Gerald (Jerry) Gogan, Village of Petitcodiac
  • Executive Member:  Mayor Yvon Lapierre, City of Dieppe
  • Mayor Dawn Arnold, City of Moncton
  • Mayor Jerome Bear, Village of Dorchester
  • President Ronald Boudreau, LSD Representative
  • Mayor Jim Campbell, Village of Riverside-Albert
  • Mayor Ronnie Duguay, Communauté rurale Beaubassin-est
  • Mayor Michel Gaudet, Village of Memramcook
  • Mayor John Higham, Town of Sackville
  • Mayor Terry Keating, Village of Salisbury
  • Mayor Jacques LeBlanc, Town of Shediac
  • Mayor Serge Léger, Village of Cap-Pelé
  • President Heather Russell, LSD Representative
  • Mayor Judy Scott, Village of Port Elgin
  • Mayor Kirstin Shortt, Village of Alma
  • Mayor Barry Snider, Village of Hillsborough
  • President Ronald Titus, LSD Representative

Inquiries to the Board can be made by phone 506-382-5386, or email: info@nbse.ca.